C-Hotels Helios

Blankenberge

Hotel Helios is in a prime location on the North Sea coast and is the ideal starting point for a wealth of tourist attractions and activities. Here our top 10 to help you make the most of your stay in Blankenberge.

Belgium Pier

With over 75 years of rich history, the ‘Belgium Pier’ has become part of the national heritage. The Pier extends 350 metres into the North Sea and affords beautiful views of the Blankenberge seafront. 

The Belle Epoque centre

Three belle-époque villas, dating from 1894, have been restored and remodelled into a visitor centre. Here, you can step back in time to the carefree and festive atmosphere of the Belle Epoque. The exhibition is extremely child-friendly and ideal for family visits. 

Sea Life Center

Discover the deepest secrets of the underworld in the Sea Life Centre. Take an amazing journey of discovery around more than 50 aquariums with sharks, piranhas, seahorses, etc., from our seas and oceans. Visit the seal clinic and marvel at the penguins, playful otters and enormous sea lions.

Storms Expo

Breathtaking simulations, special effects, projections and fascinating facts confront you with the wildest storms, tornados, hurricanes and floods.  From their origins to the devastating impact they have on the environment and ecosystem.

Serpentarium

The Serpentarium takes you on an amazing journey through a jungle full of spiders, lizards, snakes and frogs. You can even come face to face with one of the most dangerous venomous snakes. Discover the fascinating world of reptiles in an exotic setting.

Kid’s Fun

Children have lots of fun in Blankenberge. There are so many great things to experience: minigolf, bowling, kidkarting, riding on crazy bicycles, playing in one of the children’s playgrounds on the beach, … all this and so much more in Blankenberge!

The Beach and the Seawall

Enjoy a beautiful sunset, sunbathe on the beach or take a ride on a go-cart along the seafront. The beach and the sea offer enjoyment for everyone.

Cycling

Blankenberge is the ideal starting point for a bike ride. There are attractive and peaceful cycle routes along the coast and through the polders to suit young and old.

Uitkerkse Polder

Between Blankenberge and Zuienkerke lies an open polder landscape of more than 1400 hectares. The area is one of the last remaining open spaces along the Flemish coast and is a prime example of how the coastal polders used to look. The Uitkerkse Polder provides an ideal habitat throughout the year for a large number of bird species. 

Casino Blankenberge

An evening at the casino is always a fabulous experience. If you enjoy a flutter then the games room is the place to be, at the heart of the Casino.  Not to be missed is the beautiful wall decoration in the Savery Room. And the restaurant and bar are also guaranteed to offer you a thoroughly enjoyable night out.

C-Hotels Helios

Blankenberge

L’Hôtel Helios dispose d’une situation idéale à la mer du nord et est un bon point de départ pour de nombreuses attractions et activités. Voici notre top 10 personnel qui pourra vous inspirer pendant votre séjour à Blankenberge.

Belgium Pier

Riche de 75 ans d’existence, le “Belgium Pier” détient une belle histoire et appartient au patrimoine national. La jetée fait 350 mètres de long et offre une magnifique vue sur la côte.

Le centre Belle Epoque

3 villas Belle Epoque datant de 1884 ont été restaurées et aménagées en centre pour visiteurs. Vous serez projeté dans l’ambiance insouciante et festive qui régnait à Blankenberge à la Belle Epoque. L’exposition convient parfaitement aux enfants et est donc idéale pour une visite familiale.

Sea Life Center

Découvrez les secrets marins les plus profonds au Sea Life Center. Un voyage de découvertes au travers des mers et des océans grâce à plus de 50 aquariums remplis de requins, piranhas, hippocampes, etc. Visitez aussi la clinique des phoques et profitez-en pour y admirer les pingouins, les loutres espiègles et les imposantes otaries.

Storms Expo

Impressionnantes simulations, effets spéciaux et informations intéressantes vous amèneront au cœur des tempêtes, tornades, ouragans et inondations. Depuis leur naissance jusqu’aux conséquences sur les environs et l’écosystème.

Serpentarium

Le Serpentarium vous offre un impressionnant voyage dans une jungle remplie d’araignées, de lézards et de grenouilles. Et vous vous retrouverez nez à nez avec un dangereux serpent venimeux. Découvrez le monde fascinant des reptiles dans un environnement exotique.

Kid’s Fun

Les enfants s’amuseront sans retenue à Blankenberge. Et il y a de quoi faire : mini-golf, bowling, karting pour enfant, des tours sur des vélos farfelus, plusieurs plaines de jeux sur la plage. Tout est possible à Blankenberge !

Het Strand en de Zeedijk

Profitez d’un beau coucher de soleil, prenez le soleil s’il fait beau, faites du vélo sur la digue. La plage et la mer savent comment plaire.

Vélo

Blankenberge est le point de chute idéal pour les balades à vélo. Le long de la digue ou dans les polders, il existe bon nombre de balades à vélo pour tous les âges.

Polder "Uitkerkse"

Entre Blankenberge et Zuienkerke, l’on retrouve un polder de plus de 1400 ha. L’espace est l’un des derniers espaces ouvertes à la côte et offre une belle image des polders de l’époque. Tout au long de l’année, le Polder « Uitkerkse » est le biotope idéal pour bon nombre d’oiseaux.

Le Casino de Blankenberge

Une soirée au casino est toujours une chouette expérience. Qui aime tenter sa chance peut directement se rendre dans la salle de jeux, le centre même du casino. La pièce maîtresse du casino reste la décoration murale de la salle Saverys. Le casino dispose aussi d’un restaurant et d’un bar où il fait bon vivre.